Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear readers!  I apologize for being soooooo absent.  Life and school got crazy so the blog sat on the back burner for a while.  I have an exciting announcement though…we’ve hit 10,000 views!!!  So despite me being the worst blogger ever for a past month, you have all continued to make Nifty Thrifty a success.  Thank you!

I have been shopping even though I haven’t been posting my finds, so expect some to come up soon.  In the meantime, here’s a picture from my sorority’s social we had in December.  The dress came from the Eagle Rock Goodwill and cost me $7  WOO!!!!  Despite all my attempts, I cannot find a tag of any sort, but it does have shoulder pads so I’m thinking ’80’s.  I liked the silver lace (saw Kate Middleton wearing a lace dress like it and decided I HAD to have one too) and thought it was good for a holiday type event.  What do you guys think?

Hope everyone is having a great holiday season!

