Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

DIY project time!! I bought this skirt from the Eagle Rock GW today for $4.99. I liked the floral pattern but not the cut…

so I turned it into a hi-lo aka mullet skirt that is so popular right now. It was soooo easy. I have to say that I did cut mine just slightly too short in the front, so next time that’s the only thing I would change. I’m not very good at measuring first haha. I have a mullet skirt that I like, so I just used that as a template.

20120603-114329.jpg

Just cut along! If you are going to hem it be sure to leave an extra 1/4 to 1/2 an inch.

20120603-114958.jpg

And here is the final product! Again, mine is a little too short in the front but I bought another skirt for half off at $2.50 and I’m going to do it again more carefully. Let me know if any of you have tried this before!

20120603-115513.jpg

