Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I haven’t been writing for a while because work is just so busy.  I don’t have nearly enough time to go thrifting…and even less time to write posts.  They don’t tell you how long it takes to write these things!  Anyway, I had the day off today, so my friend Sophia and I went to the Melrose Trading Post on Melrose and Fairfax.  It’s a really cool flea market that happens every Sunday.  The fee to get in is only $2!  Much cheaper than the Rose Bowl.  Here are some pictures of the day

Sophia looks at vintage photographs

Vintage furs

Vintage books from the 1800’s and 1900’s

 I didn’t find much until we were leaving.  Suddenly I spotted something.  Something turquoise.  Something shiny.  Something…incredible.

A vintage Remington Ten Forty typewriter.  In turquoise.

love at first sight

 I have been wanting a typewriter like this for years.  Unfortunately, they tend to sell for around $100.  It was $20 but they gave it to me for $15.  It has the case with a handle but it is heavy, so I’m not surprised they were willing to sell it for less.

TYPEWRITER MONTAGE

And the best part?

I am soooooooooo happy :) so so so so happy.

