Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I went out to Echo Park today after The Boyfriend’s wonderful mother informed me of some sidewalk sales happening at vintage shops.  We went to two, Flounce Vintage and Tavin Boutique, that are right next door to each other.  Flounce had $1, $5, and $10 boxes outside, but most of it was ripped or stained vintage shirts or gross polyester things.  Tavin had some racks outside with really cool stuff!

Frye Boots for $15

Cynthia Vincent shoes for $10

Miu Miu for $10

Marc Jacobs pumps for $10

Along with Jeffrey Campbells and some other really cool shoes for super cheap. None of them were in my size, which is probably a good thing, but it was so cool to see so many designer shoes in a BUCKET on the side of the road.

We looked through the racks and I found this Diesel trench on sale for $10

This Diane von Furstenberg shirt for $10

DVF

And these Current/Elliot pants for $10.  They were a size 0, otherwise I would have bought them for myself for sure!  They retail for probably $150 or so

I didn’t buy anything though, except for this tomato and mozzarella salad from a nearby cafeAll in all it was a great day :)

Yesterday I went to Goodwill in Eagle Rock and found a lot of great labels…Laundry by Shelli Segal, BCBGMaxAzria, ella moss, Velvet, Michael Kors…it was a good day too.  I also found these two fabulous dresses, one by Cache with the $319 tag still on, and the other a wedding dress by Tadashi.

Cache and Tadashi

Have a good thrifting weekend so far? let me know!

 

