Tags

, , ,

The Boyfriend and I made gluten free cupcakes yesterday! YUM

 

He wore his chemistry goggles in case the flour flew up in his face.

 

Dip your finger in water to smooth out the surface of the cupcakes so they’re not lumpy.

buttercream frosting. YUM

vanilla cupcakes with chocolate buttercream frosting. gluten free and sooo tasty!

Here is the recipe I used.  The only thing I changed was that mine weren’t vegan; I used regular cow’s milk and regular butter. Also, I used brown rice flour out of the two options.  I have to say, they are incredibly delicious.  Oh, and as you can see in the picture above, I used buttercream frosting instead of the vegan frosting in the recipe.

Also, The Boyfriend’s wonderful mom gave me several awesome real burlap sacks.  I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with them, and one idea I had was to wrap my hangers with them.  It feels very Anthropologie to me.  Also, it keeps my clothes from slipping off!

