Tags

, , , ,

First of all, the move is in high gear!  We’re officially out of our apartment, and leaving for Boston tomorrow!

It always has to become a disaster before it gets clean

We’re going to road trip across the states from LA to Boston!  I’ve been trying to figure out what to bring, and so I made these outfit suggestions for the trip…

to the Grand Canyon! BDG shorts on sale for $5, Madewell top on sale for $7, Merona belt from Goodwill, Nine West sandals for $9

Our first stop is the Grand Canyon, which I’ve never seen before.  Weather will be 77 degrees with a 30% chance of rain.  My ultimate dream is to see the sunset at the Grand Canyon, so I’m hoping to get there for the 7:15 sunset :)))

Our next stop will be Albuquerque, NM, my birth state.  It’s going to be in the 90’s so I’m going to do a cooler outfit

unmarked white tank from Goodwill $2.99, DIY shorts $3.99, Merona belt from Goodwill, F21 grey shirt for when it’s chilly in the morning from Crossroads $6.50, Nine West sandals from Crossroads for $9

After Albuquerque we’re off to Amarillo, TX, a place I know nothing about except that you pronounce the ll’s.  It’s going to possibly thunderstorm.

After Amarillo we’re going to stop in Oklahoma…

Outfit for Oklahoma, BDG shorts, DIY tank from $2.99 Goodwill shirt, Rainbow flip flops from Crossroads for $16

Oklahoma is where we’re hopefully going to be able to do a tiny bit of laundry, since I’m loving these BDG shorts.

The next part of the trip is a really long push to St. Louis.  We’re both really looking forward to this city!  We’re hoping to go out and get BBQ and drinks, so I packed a cute outfit for a night out.

Nine West sandals, Ann Taylor shirt on sale for $7, skirt from Piperlime bought with a giftcard, Talbots belt from Goodwill

Indianapolis is our next stop, and I’m particularly excited about this one because I’m going to see the headquarters of my sorority :D.  I packed a more appropriate outfit for touring the building.

J.Crew dress (gift), Born flats (gift), hopefully will also keep me cool in the heat!

We’re going to drive up to Toronto through Detroit to see some special people as well as Niagara Falls.  I think it might be chilly at the falls so I packed a more covered up outfit for that trip

We’re also going to spend a little time in Toronto so we can visit as well as see the NHL Hall of Fame, so I have a walking around outfit and an out to dinner outfit.

Nine West sandals, DIY shorts, J.Crew perfect shirt from Goodwill $3.99, Gap shirt from Goodwill $3.99

Grab dinner and some drinks…Steve Madden flats, Chambray shirt from Sears for $7, J.Crew pants for on sale for $20

And then our push to Winooski, VT to pick up my mom and say Hi and Happy Birthday to my soon to be 21 year old brother.

BDG shorts, Victoria’s Secret shirt from Goodwill $3.99, Rainbow flip flops

We will probably stay a few nights in Vermont before we head down to Boston, do laundry, etc.  Boston is only a three hour drive from where my family in Vermont lives, and we’ll be unpacking and moving a lot that day so I decided on this…

$5 shirt from my family’s trip to Jamaica, Nike shorts from Goodwill $3.99, my sneakers…don’t even want to say how much they were.

And that’s the trip!!!!  I can’t wait, I’m so excited, AHH.  Also, The Boyfriend is currently unaware of this, but we will be stopping at thrift stores along the way ;)

Our Route!

Anyone done this trip? Any advice? We could certainly use it!

