Tags

, ,

When I found out we were moving to Boston one of the first things I did was look into thrift stores in the area.  Some of them are actual thrift stores, some are more vintage shops and probably will be more expensive.  Here is my list:

Goodwill/Goodwill Outlet on Harrison √
Garment District
Boomerangs in Central Square / Jamaica Plain
Boomerangs Special Edition √
Urban Renewals in Brighton (I’m especially looking forward to this one)
Goodwill on Comm Ave
Goodwill in Jamaica Plain (suggested to me specifically)
Cafe Society
Artifaktori
Bobby from Boston (men’s stuff but I want to see it)

I’ve visited a few of them since moving here.  So far I’m in love with the Goodwill Outlet.  You just can’t beat the ‘every article of clothing is $1.75’ rule.  The Goodwill Store on Harrison is also great, large, and very clean.  Boomerangs Special Edition is way out of my price range but has some absolutely gorgeous pieces from top designers like D&G, Givenchy, Jimmy Choo, etc.

Sooo any others I should be visiting?  Unfortunately they have to be easily accessible by public transportation.  I’m still getting used to not having a car.

