Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

WOW it has been too long.  My life got a little hectic for a while!  I was acceptedamericorps into AmeriCorps and I had to attend a week long training before going straight into work at my site.  I’m working at a public high school with their strategic planning team for the next year. Very busy!

But really, I couldn’t be happier to be working with AmeriCorps.  It’s such a great program, and I hope it will help me develop my skills and lead to great things.  It does mean that I had to leave my job at The Restaurant because you can’t work with AmeriCorps and have any other side income.  But regardless I love it so far, and that’s a good thing because I’ll be here for a year! Also, the job still leaves me plenty of time to go thrifting and do projects…

…like this one, a guest post I did up at voxpopnj.  It’s a DIY for teacup candles.  It was so easy and they make adorable and very cheap gifts for the holidays.

Check it out and enjoy!

Ps, nice to be back.

burningcandle

