Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

All thrifters and lovers of vintage are obsessed with Pyrex.  I own a lot of new/not pretty, clear, rectangular Pyrex baking dishes.  I own no pretty, pastel, vintage Pyrex.  Anyone who thrifts and looks for it knows how hard it is to find.  I found some.  And I didn’t buy it.

Super non-buyers remorse.

I found this White Daisy Pyrex casserole at a GW in Boston for $3.99.  How adorable is it??  It’s technical name is White Daisy, although it’s commonly known as Pink Daisy for obvious reasons.

vintage pink daisy pyrex dish vintage pink daisy pyrex dish vintage pink daisy pyrex dish vintage pink daisy pyrex dish

The crappy pictures are thanks to my phone.  It was missing its lid so that made me decide to pass it up.  I can’t stop thinking about it though, and I’m headed in that direction anyway today so if it’s still there I will definitely snatch it up.

